9 Hopes for Australia

I’m leaving the 9th of April to volunteer with animals in Cairns, Queensland. I am starting to get really stoked and slightly nervous. And as it is my birthday today, I’d like to use the opportunity to wish for the best present I can get – a good trip!

Here’s a few hopes for my trip:

1. Take a kangaroo selfie
2. Hold a koala
3. Have a good time at my volunteer project
4. Make new international friends
5. Dive in the Great Barrier Reef
6. Successfully escape a dangerous spider
7. Don’t be killed be aΒ venomous snake
8. Don’t be eaten by a crocodile
9. Get off the island alive.

“Adventure, yeah. I guess that’s what you call it when everybody comes back alive.”
–Β Mercedes Lackey

P.S. Disclaimer: None of these pictures are mine.

30 thoughts on “9 Hopes for Australia

  1. Happy Birthday! Hope the day has been good so far πŸ™‚

    A kangaroo selfie would be so awesome! And nr. 5 is also really cool πŸ™‚

    You better make nr. 9!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I have had a great day πŸ™‚ I’ll post it if I manage to take one x)
      Haha, if I make number 6-8, then I think I’ll make nr. 9 too! Hopefully πŸ˜€

      Like

    1. I certainly hope so:) You did? That’s so cool!! Yes, you really should. I imagine that they are awesome, so can’t wait for my first encounter with a kangaroo! πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

