The Year with Two Autumns

I just had a realization. This is my second fall. I was walking through boatloads of leaves and smelling the fresh air. Suddenly, for the split second it took me to look from the swaying trees to me feet, I was transported to the other side of the world. For a moment I was in Australia and not in Norway. For a moment I expected sandals and not my usual worn out shoes.

dsc_1118
So for a moment that’s what I saw.

Then the moment was over.

cof

And I missed it so much.

9 thoughts on “The Year with Two Autumns

  1. And I miss reading about your time in Australia! But hey, I think fall is the prettiest season by far, so you are lucky to experience it twice in a year ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

