Dreaming Again

If I could go anywhere – where would I be headed right now? In this instance, probably back to bed. My classes really start too early this year. But if I look past that, where?

The first part of 2016 was all about dreams. I finally traveled Norway, I volunteered in Australia, and I did more of the things that makes me happy. In the last part of the year I started Nursing School. It was a roller coaster of emotions, but eventually I settled in in my new home, and I guess you could say my new life.

IMG_20170102_164552.jpg
Nothing is easy, but most things are possible

When I dream, I dream big. I want to go to places I cannot get to. I want to experience things I probably never will. To me, dreaming is innocent, dreaming is for everyone, and dreams are not meant to be contained. For a while last year I stopped dreaming, stopped because I thought it would make me unfocused, because nursing is a dream – and dreaming two at once is simply too much to ask.

IMG_20170103_172353.jpg
My heart is almost always restless

Today I realized I was wrong. Of course I can dream several dreams at once. I can want to travel the world and still want to do my best at school. I can dream about Antarctica at the same time as I try to understand neurology. Dreaming is scary; it is frightening to open oneself up to the possibility of failure – of never seeing the dreams through. However, dreaming also makes one creative, and so this year I resolve to travel, even though I’m studying. I resolve to find a way to make the most of 2017.

IMG_20170101_000017_1.jpg
And to share it with all of you.

13 thoughts on “Dreaming Again

  1. Dreaming is beautiful!! And if you are little flexible, all your dreams can really come true! Like, if you want to live in a castle you might go to France or Ireland and hire a castle for a few nights, or if you want to direct movies, you can make your own little home-movie and release it on youtube, or if you want to be a singer you can go busking on the street, or if you want to be an artist you can exhibit your work in your garage 😀 everything is possible! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It’s possible to hire a castle?! I will have to add that to my bucket list! Thank you so much, Trini, for every one of your kind words. You always have something wonderful to say, and I really appreciate that you take the time to do so! 😀

      Like

      1. Oh. Yes, you can! I lived in one once, hired by my (Fairy) Godmother in Ireland, a little way outside of Cort. 😊😊It was her 60th birthday present to herself (that and divorcing her abusive husband after 40 years of marriage). 😊😊😊

        Like

  2. For a while last year I stopped dreaming, stopped because I thought it would make me unfocused, because nursing is a dream – and dreaming two at once is simply too much to ask.

    Veldig godt formulert! Du satte ord på mye jeg også har følt på!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Site Title

Leave a Reply

