Pride 2017

“Be yourself, everyone else is already taken” – Oscar Wilde.

Bergen celebrated Pride this weekend. People took to the streets. Some members of the LGBTQ community, some just supporters of it.

sdr

I love the Pride parade. I love how there are people of all ages, all genders, all nationalities and all sexualities. The Pride parade is a chance for everyone to gather and celebrate differences. It’s a chance to remind eachother that it’s okay; it’s okay to be who you are.

sdr

“Every reason not to, is a reason to participate”

I love love. To me it’s milkshakes, thunderstorms and friends. To me it’s laughter and a tiny bit of adrenaline. Love is different to everyone, and yet it is always the same. Everyone knows love. Everyone does it, everyone feels it. It shouldn’t matter who loves who, only that they do.

I saved the best picture for last:

Snapchat-209375787
Me with a unicorn – my life is officially complete.

6 thoughts on “Pride 2017

  1. Hahah, love the last picture ❤ But I totally agree with everything you said, thank god the society has come as far as it has. It obviously still has a long way to go, but the development over the last ten years or so, has been massive – which is good! Love ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the unicorn 🦄! Great post and lovely words! I did a post on LGBTQ this weekend in support of Pride London Festival, I couldn’t be there but I have done a makeup tutorial on my blog in support! If you had a look and left me comment I’d love to hear what you think! Again loved your post!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

