Torture to Peaceful Music

I had a bad day yesterday. First I overslept by an hour, then I was completely unfocused at school – and to top it off, I overcooked my yummy-looking fish.

There was only one solution – yoga. I used to do it regularly, but that’s years ago now. However, I’ve been thinking about getting back to it. Stretching, lots of breathing, and relaxing – sounds like what every stressed out student needs, right?

Wrong. Oh so very, very wrong. Twist this way, bend that way, and get those elbows to the floor! It was torture to peaceful music. To make matters worse, my mokey mind refused to shut up. It kept going on about push-pause injections, and oh-my-god-this-pose-hurts.

Perhaps some days are just like this. No matter how hard you try, it just won’t do. Thank goodness for tomorrows. Thank goodness for sleep being twist- and bend-free. And thank goodness whoever invented the “Destroyer of universe”-pose, is far, far away from me.

19 thoughts on “Torture to Peaceful Music

  1. I’m right there with you. Woke at 3am despite not being able to sleep till 1am. Had to drive a client to the airport (roughly 1hr away from where I picked him up at). Once I got home, it wasn’t maybe a hour or so until I received an “urgent” phone call saying I’m needed at the office.

    But, we’re all going to have bad days and the sad truth of it is we can’t help but accept it happens.

    Just not try not to take out your anger for yoga and stab anyone with a hypodermic needle πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think there is something to be said for trying to push through mild pain/apathy/mental confusion… but then also a need to step back and accept normal human limitations if the resistance doesn’t give. Sometimes, this is the case for me with headaches. A brisk walk might cure it, but, after a few blocks, if I feel worse, it is time to go to bed instead.

    I hope the week since has been better.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think you’re right! I might just have to try it again. It’s been so long since I did it last, I might simply have overdone it my first time back. Thanks for your kind comment! And I hope you have had a great week!:)

      Like

      1. ooops! Somehow my Reader gave me an image from one post (the examination) while I was reading the one about yoga. Now I see that the exam post has several photos. The one I was responding to was the first one. Sorry for the confusion. Life’s full of β€˜em. I like your blog & will follow.

        Like

Leave a Reply

